HCSSA Admin & Alt Admin Training Course

Offered Online as a Self-Study course
Meets the State requirements in §558.259
Additional Fees apply for NFAs taking for CEUs
NAB approved
Your certificate does not expire
*** No comprehensive test to pass to receive your certificate ***
You are able to take on your own schedule at your own pace.
This course is offered online - no waiting on the snail mail to receive your materials.
You will receive your certificate upon successful completion of the course.
Signin up to receive our weekly email newsletter


Part I 8-hours
This course must be completed prior to designation
NAB Approved | 8 CEUs hrs

Fact: §558.259(c) states 'prior to designation, a first-time administrator or alternate administrator must complete eight clock hours of educational training in the administration of an agency. The initial eight clock hours must be completed during the 12 months immediately preceding the date of designation to the position.'

This course provides information on the licensing standards for an agency and information on the state and federal laws applicable to an agency, including the TX Health and Safety Code (Ch 142 and Ch 250), TX Human Resources Code (Ch 102 Rights of the Elderly), the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Civil Rights Act of 1991, the Rehabilitation Act of 1993, the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 and the Occupational Safety and Health Administration requirements.


Part II 16-hours
This course must be completed within the first year after designation
NAB Approved | 16 CEUs hrs

Fact: §558.259(d) states 'prior a first-time administrator and alternate administrator must complete an additional 16 clock hours of educational training before the end of the first 12 months after designation to the position.'

This course provides information regarding fraud and abuse detection and prevention; legal issues regarding advance directives; client rights, including the right to confidentiality; agency responsibilities; complaint investigation and resolution; emergency preparedness planning and implementation; abuse, neglect, and exploitation; infection control; nutrition (for agencies licensed to provide inpatient hospice services); and the Outcome and Assessment Information Set (OASIS) (for agencies licensed to provide licensed and certified home health services).